seven day challenges: the inspiration

So, when I first thought of the “Seven Day No-Coke Challenge,” I thought it would be really cool to do a few similar challenges for self-improvement…or just because they’re fun.

For example, I wear the same hair style every day — why not try a different one every day? For that matter, why not just style my hair every day for a week, rather than just letting it air dry in the mornings like I usually do? And then, I really want to get into running because it’s a good, healthy, simple way of working out…but I always have trouble jump starting this because, honestly, I hate running. So why not challenge myself to do something new and actually run for a week?

So now I’ve started a list of Seven Day Challenges which I can do (see the left-hand side bar). I’ve put a lot on that list, and I’ve got a lot of fantastic suggestions from friends and family. I do not promise to do a challenge a week, but I do promise to write about all the ones I finish here. They’re arranged into categories so that it’s easier to navigate. And then, there’s also a list of “additional” challenges which don’t necessarily fit the time frame.

I really like the ones about trying a different work out for a week, and then sampling another, because I’ve always wanted to find a good workout which I could do from the comfort of my living room (thanks Mike!). Also, I really like the idea of writing a letter a day to a friend to tell them how much they mean to me and spread a little lovin throughout the world (Thanks Alex!). If you want me to write you a letter, just leave your address!

We’ll see how this goes…I don’t promise a time frame, and I don’t even promise results or to keep up with it. But I really want to, so that should be reason enough, right?

Leave a Reply

