clean: fail. moving on (for now).

What do I have to say for myself, you ask?

I say that my car was in the shop again. And a paper was due. And I was writing letters (well, one letter).

I did manage to clean my room, my car (again), and my purse (which, let’s be honest, was only a half-assed attempt). So, since I have now failed at this challenge twice, I think I will move on to a new challenge and revisit this at another time.

The challenge for this week is to write (and mail) a letter every day. The challenging part about this challenge is gathering enough mailing addresses…and buying envelopes/stamps. As such, I will be gathering addresses and buying envelopes today, and I will start the challenge on Monday.

My current list of people to write to are:

Home
Lang
Alex
Andy
Beth/Breanna

Which leaves two more addresses to find. If you want to be in the pot, email me your address at abinikai@gmail.com. In the meantime, I’ll be emailing some friends and getting their addresses. And if you leave me your address, I promise I’ll get around to writing you, even if it isn’t this week!

I feel obligated to mention that this challenge was suggested by both Alex and Lang. I also feel obligated to mention that this challenge is made possible by Andy, who writes letters on vellum and in calligraphy. I have no aspirations to be as truly unique and anachronistic as Andy…but letters are still pretty cool and out-dated in and of themselves, so this should be interesting.

And for the record. Just because it’s a “challenge” for me doesn’t mean I don’t want a response! Write me back!!!

Start date: Monday, 15 November 2010.
End date: Sunday, 21 November 2010.

Leave a Reply

