christmas cards!

All right, so I have purchased some Christmas Cards, and am now setting out to send out 35 cards over the course of 7 days. I originally planned on sending mailing five a day, but seeing as Sunday is a no-mail day and I’m busy with final exams & such this week, that doesn’t quite make sense. As such, I will just work towards the overall goal of 35…or more (I have 48 cards total).

I’m excited about this. I’ve exchanged a couple Christmas Cards in the past (with my atheist and Jewish friends?), but usually just in passing. This year, I plan on integrating myself into that “adult” world which exchanges holiday cards regularly — I remember watching Mom & Dad write out Christmas cards in the evenings when I was younger, and I always thought it some antiquated ritual I’d never really have enough friends / addresses for. I guess we all grow up some time?

One set of cards I bought! The others feature Curious George.

Start Date: 30 November 2010

End Date: 6 December 2010.

Challenges: I am going to need more stamps…

If you want a Christmas Card, you should probably email me your address ASAP!

Leave a Reply

