the week’s challenge: short showers

I love long, hot showers. It’s my “me” time. It’s when I think, and relax, and daydream. And sometimes, when I have no reason to stop, I will take unreasonably long showers. And when I have no will-power, then I tend to make the unreasonably long showers a habit.

As such, this week’s challenge is to take showers of a reasonable length. This means not waiting for the hot water to run out. This means not standing there for ten minutes and basking in the heat of the shower. It means getting in, doing my thing, and getting out like a normal human being, allowing myself only a couple minutes to blatantly waste water.

Wish me luck. My desire is great, but my willpower is…well…like I said, I love my showers.

Start date: 15 Jan 2011
End date: 21 Jan 2011

Personal challenges: not getting lost in the glorious, warm, and comfortable quiet of my favorite morning ritual…

One thought on “the week’s challenge: short showers

  1. You could always leave a stereo or ipod playing where you can hear it (in the bathroom, just outside the bathroom), and then limit yourself to 2 or 3 songs. By the end of the 2nd or 3rd song, you have to get out.
    Just a suggestions.

Leave a Reply

