a short note on KLX and dancing for the hell of dancing

I went to KLX this past weekend, and I think we can safely assume that any time I attend a dance event, I won’t be updating that weekend. Maybe I should be planning ahead and writing the post early so I can just post it when I’m at a dance weekend? I’ll work on that, but no promises.

I would just like to say something quick which I learned this weekend. Sometimes, we need a break from dancing to remember why we love it. While attending KLX was not a break, entirely, it was different from my “normal” as of late. It was a different crowd with a different vibe and different goals. It reminded me that dancing can be fun, casual, exciting, and comfortable – rather than stressful or overwhelming or frustrating.

KLX was a solid event, and I thank all the organizers for putting on something that reminded me of the community we share and the simple love of dancing for the hell of dancing.

3 thoughts on “a short note on KLX and dancing for the hell of dancing

  1. Pingback: dance posts: reference / archive | The Lindy Affair

Leave a Reply

